Posted by: Katy | December 18, 2007

Christmas Home Tour

christmas-blog-12.jpg

Welcome to Christmas 1925!

christmas-blog-11.jpg

The house is raised to protect against flooding.  Come on up!

christmas-blog-10.jpg

Rustic stars and garland on my wrought iron.

christmas-blog-9.jpg

Old milk container from my boyfriend’s mom.  My family used to own several dairies, so it’s a nod to our history.

christmas-blog-8.jpg

Wreath on front light.

christmas-blog-7.jpg

Front door.  Notice Eloise’s kitty stocking. 

christmas-blog-6.jpg

Hungry anyone? 

christmas-blog-5.jpg

The door knobs (all original and crystal, except for the original brass handle on the front door) have jingle bells and ribbon.

christmas-blog-4.jpg

The vintage tags I bought from ebay hanging from one of the two original brass chandeliers.

christmas-blog-3.jpg

On top of the old radio cabinet that now houses my linens and crystal.

christmas-blog-2.jpg

On top of the armoire that houses my TV.  Fresh evergreen cuttings from the local Christmas tree lot.  A ceramic Christmas tree given to me by my aunt.  My favorite photograph of my grandparents at the river before they were married. 

christmas-blog-1.jpg

My living room and dining room

Responses

  1. Pretty! Thanks for the tour!

  2. love your home! the bottle brush trees and your vintage tags are great. have a happy new year!
    -Nancy


Leave a Reply

Categories

