Posted by: Katy | February 13, 2008

You know you live in an old house when. . .

The lights start to flicker during a thunderstorm.  I’m working at my desk in my office.  All of a sudden, the ceiling fan starts spinning like it’s about to take off and fly away.  Without my even hitting the switch on the wall.  I attribute this to some kind of faulty wiring.  After all, the office is one of the only rooms in the house that’s supposedly been rewired  for three prong outlets.  Now I realize why so many people attribute things to the supernatural.  🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

