Posted by: Katy | February 19, 2008

My 1920’s Kitchen

kitchen-blog-1.jpgkitchen-blog-4.jpgkitchen-blog-3.jpgkitchen-blog-2.jpgkitchen-blog.jpg

Here are more pics of the kitchen for those of you who wanted to see more of it.  The first picture on the left is what the kitchen looked like when I first walked into the house before it was mine (May 2007).  The other pictures are what my kitchen in MY home loks like today.  I hemmed and then attached the “apron” or “skirt” underneath the sink.  I now have a couple of plastic bins under the sink for extra storage.  Check out my big spice rack.  And the curtains donated by Mom.   

Responses

  1. I love your sink…you are so lucky that someone didn’t rip it out in some kind of “improvement”.

  2. Thanks, Julie! I love the sink, too. It was one of the things that “sold” me. My house is almost exactly as it was in 1925 (except with central air and heat!). No one ever put forth the effort to remodel ANYTHING, especially not the kitchen in bath! Yay!

  3. I second Julie. Love those sinks, especially when they are skirted 🙂

  4. Thanks for the kitchen pictures! I second the sink love… wish we had one of those!


Leave a Reply

Categories

