Posted by: Katy | March 10, 2008

Springing Up

garden9.jpggarden8.jpggarden7.jpggarden-6.jpggarden5.jpggarden4.jpggarden3.jpggarden2.jpggarden1.jpgMy little garden is growing despite the weeds’ efforts to overtake it.  Some of the inhabitants of my garden include: daffodils, tulips, onions, carrots, lavender, rosemary, petunias, and green beans.  The red maple I got from the Arbor Day foundation has leaves!  And the thyme and spearmint from the Farmers’ Market are doing well.  All that’s left—I must plant the Creole tomatoes.  With all the commotion of the wedding I stood in this weekend, I never got around to it.  Now if only I can control the weeds!

Responses

  1. I just love seeing new growth…. a sure sign of spring…looks like you are ahead of me with your garden

    Linda

  2. There’s nothing more “spring” than herbs rebounding after a long winter. They look great…the important thing is that they’re green!

  3. I love herbs. My friend and I are going to an herb farm in Indiana in a couple of weeks. We have several trees blooming, the grass is turning green and the weather forcast for tomorrow night is in the low 20’s. I hope it doesn’t freeze everything.

    I love New Orleans. My husband and I just got back a couple of weeks ago. We usually visit once a year. We stayed at the Montelone. My favorite.

    Good luck with your gardening!

    Mary


Leave a Reply

Categories

